What is the curfew for teenagers in Florida?

What is the curfew for teenagers in Florida?

A 16 year old may only drive between 6 am and 11 pm, while a 17 year old can drive from 5 am to 1 am. These time restrictions are overlooked if the driver is accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21, or is driving to and from work.

Penalties for Curfew Violations in Florida Penalties vary but the most typical consequence is a written warning for first-time violators. Second violations are charged with a civil infraction and a fine of $50. Some teenagers may even be taken into custody.

What happens if you drive past curfew in Florida?

Criminal Attorney in Orlando Florida Ken Eulo from the law firm of Smith and Eulo explains the Florida curfew law like this: “ Minors ages 16 and 17 cannot stay out in a public place or establishment past the hours of 11pm to 5am on week days (Sunday thru Thursday).

The Florida curfew law prohibits adolescents under 16 from being out in public unattended between the hours of 11 p.m. and 5 a.m. Sunday through Thursday, unless it is a legal holiday.

You are on this page it means you are in the search of best 10 What is the curfew for teenagers in Florida?. Our editorial team is doing its best to facilitate you with best selling What is the curfew for teenagers in Florida?. You are warmly welcome here. This page will help you to buy What is the curfew for teenagers in Florida? and to do authentic decision. If you are uncertain where to start your research, do not worry; we have you covered. Don't worry If you find it difficult buy your favorite item from amazon. We have organized all pages of the website with deep research and coding to guide our websites visitors.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.