Are Flamin Hot Funyuns gluten-free?
These are the Cheetos flavors that are considered gluten-free by Frito Lay: Cheetos Crunchy Cheddar Jalapeño Cheese Flavored Snacks. Flamin’ Hot Flavored Corn and Potato Snacks. Cheetos Paws Cheese Flavored Snacks.
If you’re a Pringles fan we’re afraid we have some bad news. At the time of this writing, all Pringles contain wheat (usually wheat starch) which definitely make them NOT gluten-free. We’re sorry to burst your bubble but you should avoid Pringles if you need to eat gluten-free.
What chips are naturally gluten-free?
According to the Frito Lay company website, Flamin’ Hot Funyuns aren’t considered gluten-free as they can’t confirm that there is less than 20ppm of gluten in them. There is a chance for cross contamination with gluten in the manufacturing process, so proceed with caution on all Funyun flavors.